WOD 111005 Wednesday

Complete as many rounds as possible in 15 minutes of:
10 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
10 Toes to bar
10 Box jumps, 24″ box

 

You are not a Super Hero…..yet.

I have been watching the CrossFit Games on ESPN the past few nights, and though I get inspired I also get discouraged. I know that many of you, like me ,question your ability, strength and stamina. You may ask your self why I can’t toss that kettle bell around, why do I still have to use bands, why can’t I move this stupid bar. These are the negative thoughts that hold us back and slow us down. I know that you want to give 110% everyday you come to the gym, but we both know that is not always going to happen. What I want from myself and you is progression, getting better.

The speed at which you progress isn’t important; the fact that you are progressing is. Push your limits, but don’t push past them. If you don’t have control of a 225lb deadlift, then lighten the load and allow yourself the time to build the strength. If your chin doesn’t go all the way over the bar on every single pull-up, you need a bigger band (or you need to pull harder).

You can’t become a superhero overnight, so stop trying. But you can be 1% better than you were yesterday, and I expect you to bust your ass every single day to make that happen. Every one of you can give 1% more than you did yesterday. Make that a habit in the gym (and in life), and you’ll amaze yourself at where you are in 6 months*

Post Rounds to comments.

*thanks to CrossFit Montgomery County for the blog idea.
Fitness gym located in Helena AL

Posted in Today's WOD

Leave a Reply

Helena, AL  205-660-3308
Follow me on Twitter
Follow Crossfit Xfinity | Helena Alabama on WordPress.com
